Loading Events
This event has passed.

The St. Louis Sports Hall of Fame will be hosting the 2019 Illinois Enshrinement Dinner on Monday, February 11, 2019. The Enshrinement Dinner will be held at Gateway Classic Cars in the “St. Louis Showroom” located at 1237 Central Park Dr., O’Fallon, IL 62269. Please call Tim Moore at 618-558-4861 with any questions.

For the third year a star-studded list of athletes and contributors will be inducted into the St. Louis Sports Hall of Fame. A total of 13 awards will be presented and all will be in attendance.

A new partnership has begun with the “Mannie Jackson Center for the Humanities” started by Mannie Jackson, a distinguished national and inter-national business leader, and former outstanding athlete. He once owned the Harlem Globetrotters, an historic basketball franchise.

The “Mannie Jackson Award” will be awarded annually for significant contributions to sports and support of those in need of a direction in life. Ted Savage, formerly of the St. Louis Cardinals and Cardinals Care is the first ever recipient as selected by Mannie Jackson.

The other 2019 Illinois honorees are:

Bryan Cox: NFL Atlanta Falcons, ESPN

Eric Wright: NFL Champion SF 49’ers

LaPhonso Ellis: Illinois basketball champion, Notre Dame, NBA

Ray Fosse: Major League Baseball

Dawn Harper: Olympic Gold Medalist

Sandy Montgomery: SIU-Edwardsville Softball

Jeff Luechtefeld: St. Louis U. Basketball

Mike Reis: SIU-Carbondale Radio Broadcaster

Bob Smith: Contributions to World-Wide Sports

Fred Rakers: Mater Dei HS Volleyball Coach

Mater Dei High School Volleyball Program

Jamie Auffenberg: Hall of Fame Contributor

Tickets are on sale now for $90 per individual, $720 for a table of eight, and can be purchased by calling Tim Moore at 618-558-4861, online at stlshof.com or by mail to the St. Louis Sports Hall of Fame, P.O. Box 190833, St. Louis, Mo. 63119. Your ticket purchase includes buffet dinner (available between 6:00pm and 7:00pm) and program (begins at 7:00pm).


Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!