Greg Marecek had long envisioned the creation of the St. Louis Sports Hall of Fame. His vision became a reality in 2009. Greg served as President of the HOF prior to his death in 2020.

The mission of the St. Louis Sports Hall of Fame is to celebrate the history of sports in the St. Louis region and to preserve that history for generations to come.

Tim Moore served as Operations Director and Vice President of the Hall from 2010-2020. Upon Greg Marecek’s death in 2020, he was promoted to Executive Director of the HOF.


Keith Hernandez was inducted into the HOF in 2013. He was drafted by the Cardinals in the 42nd round of the 1971 draft, as the 776th overall player.  During his career, he won 11 consecutive Gold Glove Awards. In 1979, he shared the NL’s, MVP Award with Willie Stargell, after leading the league with a .344 batting average.

The St. Louis Sports Hall of Fame is a 501(c)(3) charity. Click here to donate.